Symbiosis: The Seeking Man & an Island

Last evening I encountered the only two sources of media I utilize synchronistically intersecting with plot-arc’s built around one symbol: a deserted and mysterious island. One was a film

tumblr_inline_mzch80t46p1qz65iu
Our hero’s journey. Notice the interesting wardrobe…

from the early 00’s featuring a favorite actor of mine (Tom Hanks) and the other is an animated series I began months ago. Regarding this animated series, I am just fractions away from nearing the finale and am feeling ecstatic!

I’ve known all along that this animated series has been a direct reflection of my own process since it began. I know this for certain because I was led by the divine, synchronistically, to begin it and since then, it has literally reflected my life episode to episode in real time as though it were some sort of magic mirror. Only once I watch an episode

c96713be57f245492f01c3c6f9c07824
Again, notice the main character’s wardrobe. Orange garments and a wooden staff in the right hand. Look familiar? Surely a mere “coincidence”, right?

does my life once again match up with it, and I only watch an episode once every few days or weeks – give or take.

 

What’s amazing about this animated show and the film tonight is that they both feature the exact same plot. The main character mysteriously arrives on an island that shrouds itself in even greater mystery. This was not done intentionally by any means and is too coincidental to overlook.

There’s much to be said, but needless to say, the last few days have looked exceptionally different than these last few months (which is saying a lot, because my life looks drastically different on a week to week basis)… and according to a dream I had months ago, the prophetic timeline it chiseled out for me is something I’m nearing the end on. If there was any doubt left, it is now gone. Here is the prophetic dream, and here is an excerpt I’ve found discussing the symbolism of the island:

 

MY DREAM:

“It’s dusk and I am driving up the infamous

12331348_874521919322262_1348424865_n
Here’s an actual photo of the ‘infamous’ Grapevine at dusk. Notice I’m in an old truck.

Grape Vine of Southern California, away from my home which is South. I’m driving North, and I’m doing so in an old Grandpa’s Farm Truck-esque Truck. It’s two-tone brown and is a 1984 Ford F-150. I’m on the phone with two young, female friends of mine. One is blonde, the other brunette. Both very different, yet both very similar. In the dream I am intending on reaching these two women but for some reason they are upset about something. As the day-light sets before me in it’s golden rays, realize in flustered conversation withe my two lady-friends that I’ve missed my exit.

 

-END OF ACT 1-

I make my way off what I know to be the i-5 North to recollect myself. As I get off, the setting changes and I am now stepping down a flight of concrete stairs into what looks to be a San Francisco style subway system. There are stairs going up and down from all sorts of directions and people flooding all of these possible routes with traffic of busy ‘hustle & bustle’. The kind you would expect from locals. Well, to my suprise, I ask for directions from all around and no-one actually knows where anything is. I’m looking for the only

mexicocity
Bound to the ground by foot amongst the chaos. A seeming downgrade from an ‘Old truck’.

 

major state-wide highway system and these presumable locals are clueless. I get mad
because they’re all fakes.

Well, someone offers a reasonable piece of advice and directs me to a particular gate. As I take up the offer and begin walking I run into a short Oriental girl dressed in all black with a guitar-case backpack on her back. I apologize and try to maneuver around her only to see she bumps into me again. A 3rd time and the same. At this point I realize this person is INTENTIONALLY delaying me and I swiftly chastize her out loud for doing so. This did not run over well with the individuals in this subway station. All those around who heard (very diverse in race and gender I might add) were defensive towards me and offended at me; it was as though they COMPLETELY disregarded the young girls foul intentions and actions. I walk away from them all to go down the original staircase I was guided towards (by whom seemed to be some sort of messenger or angel).

-END OF ACT 2-

I enter a new space that appears to be on some sort of an Island (kind of like Hawaii, or the scenery of Jurassic Park). It’s early afternoon and the climate is stunning along with the weather. Its just marvelous and full of green. As I look to my left I see a very large cylindrical tube surrounding a moving platform, escalator like, that is directing more streams of people this and that way.

Despite the beautiful and lush natural enviornment I was now in, something else was more awestriking. What catches the eye most about this scene was what the escalator went down towards. What was stopped on a railing system right outside of this escalator was what seemed to be some sort of a space-shuttle, futuristic-train type of vehicle. It was just unloading it’s last set of passengers and I knew deep within me that this was not for any hordes of people and civilians anymore… This was a private vehicle for me.

aero-train
What’s fascinating of this vehicle is that it appears as though it can travel on ground, in the air AND in space interchangeably, and at lightning fast efficiency. Very accurate to the image in my dream and an upgrade of outrageous proportions. How fun!

-END OF ACT 3-

“In Psychology and Alchemy, Carl Jung wrote that “only in the region of danger (watery abyss, cavern, forest, island, castle, etc.) can one find ‘the treasure hard to attain’ (jewel, virgin, life potion, victory over death).” Islands are one of the most treasured motifs both in myth and literature. Jung’s quote shows his amazing intuitive grasp of island’s significance: it is both beautiful and dangerous…

As final resting places, most notable example being the island of Avalon, islands have a funerary, eschatological quality about them. Where there is death, there must be transformation. Whoever comes to an isolated island, does not leave it as the same person: islands are both safe havens and dangerous areas of upheaval; safe wombs and insular alchemical vessels of transformation. Time flows differently on islands, because they are places torn out of the conventional time space continuum.”

-symbolreader, The Symbolism of Islands

the-island-of-life-1888blog
Arnold Böcklin, The Island of Life

 

 

Published at 5:48 P.M.

Leave a comment